Tug Of War

                        Image Source 

The pain in betrayal

The hurt in heart break

Forgive and forget

Said, the Angel in me.

Revenge is sweet

An ecstasy, so glorious

Never forget nor forgive

Said, the Devil in me.

It is a tug of war, so big

Between the Angel and Devil

Friends they aren’t, I imagined

But conspired in the shadows, they did

Partnered in the black night, they did

And shattered me into million pieces.
Daily prompt: Partner

Author: Yuvi's Buzz

I'm a simple girl who is in love with writing. Music is my lifeline, I cannot survive without songs. I love to read novels and stories especially in the fantasy genre. And a big fan of Marvel and DC movies.

7 thoughts on “Tug Of War”

Leave a Reply

