Oh My Carousel!

Humans of size small

Devoid of worldly worries

Round and round they go

On horses and ponies.

From a distance, I wonder

What life must be like

When Apple and Blackberry

Are just fruits in the platter.

Smile so serene, heart so pure

Go back in time, to live more

Age is just a number, they say

A sad solace at the end of the day.

Love for the carousel never dies

My feet frozen, time flies.

I walk away then, bright and sane

With a sweet trip down the memory lane.

Daily prompt: Carousel

Image Source : Pixabay 

Author: Yuvi's Buzz

I'm a simple girl who is in love with writing. Music is my lifeline, I cannot survive without songs. I love to read novels and stories especially in the fantasy genre. And a big fan of Marvel and DC movies.

8 thoughts on “Oh My Carousel!”

Leave a Reply

